Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Communication

Department of Communication

Communication Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of 10 community leaders and 10 Communication Department alumni who are the backbone to our organization; using their talents and strengths to direct us in areas of marketing, fundraising, branding, and networking opportunities for our students as they work through NPACE. These individuals will assist us in communicating the goals and standards of our mission to the community. Each member of the Advisory Board brings years of experience and specialized skills that are an asset to our unique blending of theory and service learning curriculum.

Pam Fair Pam Fair
Midtown Medical Center
Executive Director of Safe Kids Columbus

Paul Fincher Paul Fincher
Groce & Fincher
Real Estate Professional




David Pope David Pope
Information Technology
Division, Global SAP
Operations Department
as a Senior Lead ERP

Leigh Yaughn Leigh Yaughn
Account Relations Executive

Kat Cannella Kat Cannella
The Leadership Institute
Assistant Director for Leadership/Facilitation

Joel F. Ames Joel F. Ames
Columbus Regional Health
Public Relations and Corporate Communications

Lee Brantley Lee Brantley
Chair, CSU Communications Department Advisory Council
Better Business Bureau United Way Campaign and Board Chair
Big Brothers/Big Sisters Chair
Red Cross Board Chair
Georgia Association of Broadcasters Board

Cyndy Cerbin Cyndy Cerbin
National Infantry Museum Foundation
Director of Marketing and Communications

Altovise Filmore Altovise Filmore
Attorney in Columbus, GA

John T. Hargrove John T. Hargrove

Retired Executive

Johnson & Johnson Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army

Peter Bowden Peter Bowden
Columbus Convention & Visitors Bureau


David Hart David Hart
National Infantry Museum Foundation
Director of Marketing and Communications

Todd Kalish Todd Kalish
Operator Bradley Park Drive FSU

Jimbo Martin Jimbo Martin
PMB Broadcasting Owner

Cassie Meyers Cassie Meyers
Pezold Management
Marketing/Public Relations

Bridget Markwood Bridget Markwood
CEO, Professional Training & Coaching

Ross McDuffie Ross McDuffie
Vice President of Advertising

Jay O'Neal Jay O'Neal
Disability Service Center

Holly Steuart Holly Steuart
Vice President and General Manager