Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Communication

Department of Communication

Our Faculty & Staff

The Columbus State University Communication Department faculty and staff come from a diverse background and just as diverse areas of study. Each brings a unique perspective on traditional communications study as well as new forms of communication present over digital mediums. Professors are frequently involved in research studies developing a competitive academic environment for both students as well as their peers. We welcome you to get to know them in and out of the classroom.

Dr. Danna Gibson

Dr. Danna Gibson

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 208
Phone: 706-507-8603
E-mail: gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 203
Phone: 706-507-8607
E-mail: donofrio_andrew@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Bruce Getz

Dr. Bruce Getz

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 105
Phone: 706-507-8648
E-mail: getz_bruce1@columbusstate.edu

 Sherrie Gilbert

Sherrie Gilbert

Position: Part-time Adjunct Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gilbert_sherrie@columbusstate.edu

 Ana Hume

Ana Hume

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: hume_ana@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Position: Limited Term Lecturer
Office: Carpenters Building 116B
Phone: 706-507-8614
E-mail: humphrey_vernon@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mrs. Katherine Irwin

Mrs. Katherine Irwin

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 116A
Phone: 706-507-8649
E-mail: irwin_katherine@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Rachel Kiker

Rachel Kiker

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: kiker_rachel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Juan Liu

Dr. Juan Liu

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 211
Phone: 706-507-8602
E-mail: liu_juan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Tiffany McBride

Tiffany McBride

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: mcbride_tiffany@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Christopher McCollough

Dr. Christopher McCollough

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 213
Phone: 706-507-8605
E-mail: mccollough_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Youngrak Park

Dr. Youngrak Park

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8606
E-mail: park_youngrak@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Position: Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 115
Phone: 706-507-8318
E-mail: rao_ramesh@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Carrie Reif-Stice

Dr. Carrie Reif-Stice

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 209
Phone: 706-507-8608
E-mail: reifstice_carrie@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Glendora Arrington

Ms. Glen Arrington

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Carpenters Building 207
Phone: 706-507-8601
E-mail: arrington_glendora@columbusstate.edu

 William Conort

William Conort

Position: Temp. Part-time Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: conort_william@columbusstate.edu

 Brian Gunter

Brian Gunter

Position: Part-time Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gunter_brian@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Bryan Krass

Mr. Bryan Krass

Position: Temporary Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 116A
E-mail: krass_bryan@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Stephanie Lahnala

Ms. Stephanie Lahnala

Position: Director of PACE
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2018
Phone: 706-507-8579
E-mail: lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

 Rachel Lucas

Rachel Lucas

Position: Office Assistant
Office: Unknown
E-mail: lucas_rachel@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Cheryl Robinson

Ms. Cheryl Robinson

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: robinson_cheryl3@columbusstate.edu

 Ava Shiver

Ava Shiver

Position: Office Assistant
Office: Unknown
E-mail: shiver_ava@columbusstate.edu

 ixchel samaniego

ixchel samaniego

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: samaniego_ixchel@columbusstate.edu