Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Communication

Department of Communication

Our Faculty & Staff

The Columbus State University Communication Department faculty and staff come from a diverse background and just as diverse areas of study. Each brings a unique perspective on traditional communications study as well as new forms of communication present over digital mediums. Professors are frequently involved in research studies developing a competitive academic environment for both students as well as their peers. We welcome you to get to know them in and out of the classroom.

 Pamela Avery

Pamela Avery

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: avery_pamela@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Katharine Cannella

Ms. Kat Cannella

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Cunningham Center 306
Phone: 706-569-3072
E-mail: cannella_kat@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Andrew Critchfield

Dr. Andrew Critchfield

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: critchfield_andrew@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Mariko Izumi

Dr. Mariko Izumi

Position: Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 123
Phone: 706-507-8635
E-mail: izumi_mariko@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Stephen White

Dr. Stephen White

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: white_stephen2@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Altovise Filmore

Ms. Altovise Filmore

Position: Part -Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: filmore_altovise@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Stephanie Lahnala

Mrs. Stephanie Lahnala

Position: Director of PACE
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2018
Phone: 706-507-8579
E-mail: lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Melody Fisher

Dr. Melody Fisher

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: fisher_melody@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Danna Gibson

Dr. Danna Gibson

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 208
Phone: 706-507-8603
E-mail: gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

 Ana Hume

Ana Hume

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: hume_ana@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: humphrey_vernon@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Rafiah Jenkins

Ms. Rafiah Jenkins

Position: Lecturer
Office: Stanley Hall
Phone: 706-507-8648
E-mail: jenkins_rafiah@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Tiffany McBride

Tiffany McBride

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: mcbride_tiffany@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Christopher McCollough

Dr. Christopher McCollough

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 213
Phone: 706-507-8605
E-mail: mccollough_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Ms. Karen Morris

Ms. Karen Morris

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: morris_karen@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Youngrak Park

Dr. Youngrak Park

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8606
E-mail: park_youngrak@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Position: Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 115
Phone: 706-507-8318
E-mail: rao_ramesh@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Cheryl Robinson

Ms. Cheryl Robinson

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: robinson_cheryl3@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Christopher Robinson

Mr. Christopher Robinson

Position: Director of NPACE Center / Lecturer
Office: Carpenters Building 101
Phone: 706-507-8600
E-mail: robinson_christopher1@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Deborah Sellnow-Richmond

Dr. Deborah Sellnow-Richmond

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 203
Phone: 706-507-8602
E-mail: sellnowrichmond_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Scott Sellnow-Richmond

Dr. Scott Sellnow-Richmond

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 209
Phone: 706-507-8608
E-mail: sellnowrichmond_scott@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 211
Phone: 706-507-8607
E-mail: donofrio_andrew@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Gene Tanta

Dr. Gene Tanta

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: tanta_gene@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Glendora Arrington

Ms. Glen Arrington

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Carpenters Building 207
Phone: 706-507-8601
E-mail: arrington_glendora@columbusstate.edu

 William Conort

William Conort

Position: Temp. Part-time Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: conort_william@columbusstate.edu

 Brian Gunter

Brian Gunter

Position: Part-time Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gunter_brian@columbusstate.edu

 Rachel Kiker

Rachel Kiker

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: kiker_rachel@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Bryan Krass

Mr. Bryan Krass

Position: Temporary Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 116A
E-mail: krass_bryan@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Scott Mitchell

Mr. Scott Mitchell

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
E-mail: mitchell_scott1@columbusstate.edu

 Marion Scott

Marion Scott

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: scott_marion@columbusstate.edu

 Alison Slade

Alison Slade

Position: Limited Term Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: slade_alison@columbusstate.edu